Working Group on Concentration Camp Memorial Museums

For 30 years, the directors of concentration camp memorial museums that are institutionally co-funded by the federal government have worked together in a working group. This includes the Bergen-Belsen, Buchenwald, Dachau, Flossenbürg, Mittelbau-Dora, Neuengamme, Ravensbrück, and Sachsenhausen memorial museums. The working group members meet at least twice a year to coordinate their work, exchange ideas on content, and discuss on the development of the culture of remembrance.